Business Intelligence (BI) is the set of procedures, tools and methods that support the collection, consolidation, modeling, analysis and delivery of information. More than in any other fields from the world of information systems, close collaboration between Business and IT experts is fundamental for successful BI projects.

How to decide on BI architectures and technologies in increasingly complex environments?

While we see a lot of slogans from BI evangelists especially about topics like Big Data, predictive analysis or non structured data, we paradoxically observe that some companies are facing difficulties in their traditional BI architecture due to design, configuration and implementation issues.

Whatever your information maturity and your data quality level are, Synchrotech offers 15 years of expertise to assist you in choosing and implementing architectures and the most appropriate BI solutions for both your environment and business ambitions. In particular, Synchrotech covers the areas below.

BI Reporting & Dashboarding

The industrialized and automated enterprise reporting for a wide distribution of reports and dashboards is probably the heart of any BI architecture for companies wishing to federate large volumes of data. Synchrotech helps you to tackle the technical difficulties involved in conducting and combining the following:

  • Building datawarehouses using the best practices of dimensional modeling
  • Building and developing  data movement processes to feed datawarehouses and data marts (ETL)
  • Designing and developing reports and dashboards
  • Designing, developing and integrating OLAP Cubes
  • Maintaining the structured and/or unstructured data quality for ensuring the integrity and the credibility of information delivered to users
  • Defining KPIs and building strategic dashboards for measuring and managing performance

Self-Service BI

Ad-hoc reporting, building and modifying reports, discovery, exploration and customized data analysis, etc. Synchrotech offers:

  • A comprehensive approach ranging from requirements analysis to deployment of a suitable solution and adopted by users
  • Implementation of best BI tools available on the market
  • Continuous improvement and performance optimization based on the way users consume data.

Real-Time BI

The gap between the operational and decision-worlds is narrowing. Experience proves that more and more of our customers want to analyze data in real time. Indeed, in some cases, waiting until the next day that the required information is loaded into the data mart before they are available on the BI platform is a strong limit. But what does ‘Real-Time’ means? Are we talking about minutes? Seconds? The time of the analyzed transaction itself? It depends on the business context. Again, there is no single solution and Synchrotech can guide you to the architecture and technologies that will meet your needs.

Mobile BI

Several products on the market now enable the extension of BI platforms to mobility. However, be careful not to consider the deployment of a mobile solution just as a sub-project of your existing BI solution. Strategy, security issues, design, end uses, etc. are very different and should be treated in a standalone project. Synchrotech helps you to reach the goal of enabling Mobile BI for your company in compliance with thesecurity constraintsand the integration with yourexisting information system.

Collaborative BI

BI 2.0 is a real asset. It can significantly increase the value provided by your BI platform by allowing users to comment, share and enrich reports and dashboards. Combined with mobile BI, collaborative BI is ideal for furthering interactivity and user involvement in their data analysis work.

Our expertise in BI tools

Contact Synchrotech for a free session to listen to your need and your characteristics and get and objective advice on the right solution for you.

Specific offers

  • BI Factory
  • Vizualisation

Partners

Expertise

  • SAP Business Objects (BO) and Data Services (BODS)
  • IBM Cognos
  • Jaspersoft
  • Microsoft BI (Excel, SSAS, SSIS and SSRS)
  • QlikView & Qlik Sense, GeoQlik
  • HTML5
  • Javascript

SOLUTIONS

Oracle Business Intelligence Foundation Suite

Infor BI

Oracle Database and the ETL Oracle Data Integrator (ODI).

Oracle Business Intelligence Applications

Oracle Application Express

CONTACT

gilles fiorio

Gilles Fiorio
Expert Oracle BI
+41 27 322 69 54
gilles.fiorio@synchrotech.ch

PARTNERS


O GoldPartner clr

infor logo

La Business Intelligence (BI) est l’ensemble des moyens, outils et méthodes qui supportent le processus de collecte, consolidation, modélisation, analyse et restitution des informations. Plus que les autres disciplines dans le monde des systèmes d’information en entreprise, une collaboration étroite entre les responsables métiers et les experts techniques est fondamentale pour réussir les projets BI.

Comment se positionner dans des environnements décisionnels toujours plus complexes ?

Alors que nous sommes les témoins d’une évangélisation des vendeurs de technologies sur les nouvelles thématiques liées à la BI telles que le Big Data, les analyses prospectives ou les données non structurées nous observons paradoxalement que certaines entreprises connaissent des lacunes dans leur architecture décisionnelle traditionnelle dues à des problèmes de conception, de configuration ou d’implémentation.

Quels que soient les niveaux de maturité de votre système d’information et de qualité de vos données, Synchrotech met à disposition ses 15 années d’expertise pour vous accompagner dans le choix et l’implémentation des architectures et des solutions BI les plus adaptées à votre environnement et à vos ambitions métiers. En particulier, Synchrotech couvre les domaines ci-dessous.

BI Reporting & Dashboarding

Le reporting d’entreprise industrialisé et automatisé pour une diffusion large de rapports et de tableaux de bord est probablement au cœur de toute architecture BI pour les entreprises désireuses de fédérer des volumes de données importants. Synchrotech vous aide à faire face aux difficultés techniques que présentent la réalisation et l’orchestration des points suivants :

  • La construction d’entrepôts de données selon les concepts de la modélisation dimensionnelle
  • La conception et le développement des processus d’alimentation des entrepôts de données (ETL)
  • La Conception et le développement de rapports et tableaux de bord
  • La Conception, le développement et l’intégration de cubes OLAP
  • La maintenance de la qualité des données structurées et/ou non structurées pour une garantie de l’intégrité et de la fiabilité de l’information restituée
  • Définition de KPIs et construction de tableaux de bord stratégiques pour la mesure et le pilotage de la performance

BI Self-Service

Reporting ad-hoc, création et modification de rapports, découverte, exploration et analyse personnalisée des données, etc. Synchrotech propose :

  • Une démarche complète allant de l’analyse du besoin jusqu’au déploiement d’une solution adaptée et adoptée par les utilisateurs
  • L’implémentation des meilleurs outils sur le marché
  • L’amélioration continue et l’optimisation des performances en fonction de la manière dont les utilisateurs consomment les données

BI Temps Réel

La frontière entre le monde opérationnel et le monde décisionnel s’amenuise. L’expérience nous a montré que de plus en plus de nos clients souhaitent analyser leurs données en temps réel. En effet, dans certains cas, attendre le lendemain pour que les informations requises soient chargées dans le Data Mart avant de les avoir disponibles sur leur plateforme BI devient une vraie limite. Il y a plusieurs définitions de ce que signifie ‘temps réel’ ; le délai doit être de l’ordre de la minute ? de la seconde ? de la transaction analysée elle-même ? Tout dépend du contexte métier. Là encore, il n’y a pas de solution unique et Synchrotech peut vous guider vers l’architecture et les technologies qui répondront à votre besoin.

BI et Mobilité

Les produits du marché offrent désormais la possibilité d’étendre les plateformes BI vers la mobilité. Cependant, attention à ne pas considérer le déploiement d’une solution mobile comme un sous-projet de votre solution BI. La stratégie, les problématiques de sécurité, la conception, les usages finaux, etc. sont bien différents et doivent être traités dans un projet à part entière. Synchrotech vous aide à franchir le cap de la mobilité dans le respect des contraintes de sécurité et d’intégration à votre système d’information existant.

BI Collaborative

La BI 2.0 est un vrai atout. Elle peut augmenter significativement la valeur ajoutée fournie par votre plateforme BI en donnant la possibilité aux utilisateurs de commenter, partager et enrichir les rapports et les tableaux de bord. Placée en extension de la mobilité, la BI collaborative est la solution idéale pour favoriser l’interactivité et l’implication des utilisateurs dans leur travail d’analyse des données.

Notre expertise sur les outils de la BI

Contactez Synchrotech pour une écoute sans frais de votre besoin et de vos caractéristiques et un conseil objectif sur la solution adaptée à votre cas.

Offres expertes

  • BI Factory
  • Visualisation

Partenaires

Expertise

  • SAP Business Objects (BO) et Data Services (BODS)
  • IBM Cognos
  • Jaspersoft
  • Microsoft BI (Excel, SSAS, SSIS et SSRS)
  • QlikView & Qlik Sense, GeoQlik
  • HTML5
  • Javascript

SOLUTIONS

Oracle Business Intelligence Foundation Suite

Infor BI

Base de données Oracle DB et l'ETL Oracle Data Integrator (ODI).

Oracle Business Intelligence Applications

Oracle Application Express

CONTACT

gilles fiorio

Gilles Fiorio
Expert Oracle BI
+41 27 322 69 54
gilles.fiorio@synchrotech.ch

PARTENAIRES


O GoldPartner clr

infor logo